Its raining outside and I am in office. Wanting to run out into the rain, get drenched, eat some mirchi bajjis and jalebis and some hot tea..ummmmmmmmmm.

But, as I said, I am in office.

The smell of  wet earth after the first drops-brings back so many memories of college days, friends, love and the first heartbreak 🙂

Memories of running to an exam under a drawing board with my best friend, of going on a giant wheel ride, of paper boats and puddles.

It also makes me yearn to be with my baby who seems to love rain as much as I. (Ok, yeah he likes jumping in the puddles better..)

As I string together the beads of memories with the rain drops, all of you , do go out and celebrate in any way you can.

For those who can’t, I leave you with a poem and some pictures..

Tell me how many beads there are
In a silver chain
Of evening rain,
Unravelled from the tumbling main…
~Thomas Lovell Beddoes

